Meet the Team

NameEmailTitleInstitution
Pachter, Leelee.pachter@nemours.orgCore Lead
DO
Physician Scientist
ChristianaCare
Baker-Smith, Carissacarissa.baker-smith@nemours.orgMD
Director, Pediatric Preventive
Cardiology Program
Nemours Cardiac Center
Nemours
Bittner-Fagan, Heatherhbittner-fagan@christianacare.orgMD
Associate Vice
Chair of Research,
Department of Family
and Community Medicine
ChristianaCare
Chen, Daviddchen@christianacare.orgMD
Hospitalist Family Medicine
ChristianaCare
Dillard, Dorothyddillard@desu.eduDirector
Center for Neighborhood
Revitalization and Research
DE State University
Giancola, Suegiancola@udel.eduSenior Associate Director
Center for Research in
Education & Social Policy
University of DE
Jenkins, Carolynjenkinsc@musc.eduProfessorEmerita
College of Nursing
Medical University
of South Carolina
Karpyn, Allisonkarpyn@udel.eduAssociate Professor
Co-Director,
Center for Research
Education
and Social Policy
University of DE
Khan, Omarokhan@christianacare.orgMD
President-Ceo
Delaware Health
Sciences Alliance
ChristianaCare
Nerlinger, Abbyabby.nerlinger@nemours.orgMD
Division of
General Pediatrics
Nemours
Pulverman-Silverman, Rachelrpulverman@desu.eduAssociate ProfessorDE State University
Reese, Debradebra.reese@christianacare.orgProgram ManagerChristianaCare
Salvatore, Aliciaalicia.salvatore@christianacare.orgDirector of Community-
Engaged Research
ChristianaCare
Saunders, Marlenemarlenesaunders145@gmail.comCommunity Advisory
Council Chairperson
Community Member
Singleton, Ericaerica.singleton@christianacare.orgProject ManagerChristianaCare

Stay Connected

Join the ACCEL newsletter and keep up to date with the latest news, events and funding opportunities!