Internal Advisory Committee (IAC)

Vicky Funanage, PhD (Chair)

Director of Biomedical Research
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children

Kathleen Brady, MD, PhD

Program Director, South Carolina Clinical & Translational research Institute (CTSA)
Distinguished University Professor
Associate Provost, Clinical and Translational Science
Medical University of South Carolina

Bethany Hall-Long

Lieutenant Governor
State of Delaware

Melissa Harrington, PhD

Associate Vice President for Research
Delaware State University

Omar A. Khan, MD MHS FAAFP

President & CEO
Delaware Health Sciences Alliance (DHSA)

Brian Levine, MD

Associate Chief Academic Officer
Designated Institutional Official
Institute for Learning, Leadership & Development (iLEAD)
Associate Medical Director LifeNet/CareNet Transport Christiana Care Health System
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Jefferson Medical College

Charles G. Riordan, PhD

Vice President, Research, Scholarship & Innovation
University of Delaware

Marlene A. Saunders, DSW, MSW

Chair, ACCEL Community Advisory Council

Thomas Shaffer, MSE, PhD

Associate Director, Nemours Biomedical Research
Program Director of COBRE Center for Pediatric Research

Stay Connected

Join the ACCEL newsletter and keep up to date with the latest news, events and funding opportunities!