Advisory Boards

Delaware CTR External Advisory Committee (EAC)

Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD (Chair)
Associate Dean, Clinical and Translational Research
Samuel M.V. Hamilton Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Jefferson Medical College

Richard Galbraith, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Director of the UVM Center for Clinical and Translational Science,
Associate Dean of the College of Medicine
University of Vermont

James Padbury, MD
William and Mary Oh – William and Elsa Zopfi Professor of Pediatrics for Perinatal Research
Program Director, COBRE for Perinatal Biology
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Pediatrics
The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Daniel J. Rader, MD
Edward S. Cooper, M.D./Norman Roosevelt and Elizabeth Meriwether McLure Professor
Chief, Division of Translational Medicine and Human Genetics
Associate Director, Institute for Translational Medicine and Therapeutics
Director, Preventive Cardiovascular Program
University of Pennsylvania

Nicholas Stergiou, PhD
Isaacson Chair and Professor
Director of the Biomechanics Research
University of Nebraska at Omaha and University of Nebraska Medical Center

Steven L Wolf, PhD
Professor, Cell Biology
Professor, Medicine
Professor, Rehabilitation Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine

Delaware CTR Internal Advisory Committee (IAC)

Vicky Funanage, PhD (Chair)
Director of Biomedical Research
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children

Kathleen Brady, MD, PhD
Program Director, South Carolina Clinical & Translational research Institute (CTSA)
Distinguished University Professor
Associate Provost, Clinical and Translational Science
Medical University of South Carolina

Dominico Grasso, PhD
University of Delaware

Anilkumar Neil Jasani, MD, MBA
V.P. Academic Affairs/Emergency Medicine
Christiana Hospital

Kathleen Matt, PhD
Director, Delaware Health Science Alliance
Dean of the College of Health Sciences
University of Delaware

Thomas Shaffer, MSE, PhD
Associate Director, Nemours Biomedical Research
Program Director of COBRE Center for Pediatric Research